2021 Award Winners

Ontario FIRST Dean’s List District Championship Semi-Finalists 2021:

FIRST Dean’s List District Championship Semi-Finalists are outstanding passionate student leaders who demonstrate exemplary effectiveness at attaining FIRST ideals. They were nominated by their teams for their direct contributions and impact on others – exemplifying leadership and commitment, on the team and in their community. FIRST Dean’s List District Championship Semi-Finalist(s), recognized today, will move forward to compete for the honour of being named Ontario Provincial Championship Dean’s List Finalists.

Alison T
Team #865
Jeremy G
Team #2706
Merge Robotics
Kushi P
Team #1241
Tyler S
Team #4069
Lo-Ellen Robotics
Fionna T
Team # 1305
Ice Cubed
Christarn T
Team #4343
Michelle A
Team #1360
Orbit Robotics
Sreela C
Team #6135
Vanshika B
Team #2056
OP Robotics
Joshua L
Team #7520
Team MineKee
Ontario District Chairman's Award Winners

The Chairman’s Award is the most prestigious award at FIRST, it honours the team that best represents a model for other teams to emulate and best embodies the purpose and goals of FIRST.   

The Chairman’s Award is presented to the team judged to have the most significant measurable impact of its partnerships among its participants and community over a sustained period, not just a single build season. The winner is able to demonstrate progress towards FIRST’s mission of transforming our culture. Tonight’s winners will compete at the Provincial Championship level for the two 2021 Ontario Provincial Championship Chairman’s Awards

Team # 772
Sabre Bytes Robotics
Team # 865
Team # 1305
Iced Cubed
Team # 2056
OP Robotics
Team # 4476